1982 Indiana State Little League® Tournament Results

Indiana State Tournament

Toward the past

Toward the present

Indiana State Tournament
Host - Clarksville

Participating Teams:
Section 1 Champions
Section 2 Champions
Section 3 Champions
Section 4 Champions
Griffith (District 2)
Fort Wayne St. Joes Central (District 10)
Brownsburg (District 8)
Terre Haute North (District 4)

Click here to view Sectional Tournament results.

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Griffith 6, Fort Wayne St. Joes Central 1
Brownsburg 1, Terre Haute North 0

Loser's Bracket Semifinals:
Fort Wayne St. Joes Central 5, Terre Haute North 0 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals:
Griffith 6, Brownsburg 2

Loser's Bracket Finals:
Fort Wayne St. Joes Central 4, Brownsburg 1 (elim.)

Championship Game:
Griffith 7, Fort Wayne St. Joes Central 6 (8 innings; TITLE)


More details from this tournament will be posted soon.

Follow Griffith at the Central Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.


Linescores will be posted at a later date.

1982 Indiana District Champions:

Click on a section to see 1982 sectional tournament results.

Section 1 Section 2 Section 3 Section 4
D1 - Gary Midtown
D2 - Griffith
D11 - So. Bend E. Side
D14 - Mishawaka East End
D3 - Logansport
D9 - Wabash
D10 - St. Joes Central
D7 -
D8 - Brownsburg
D4 - Terre Haute North
D5 - Jeffersonville GRC
D12 - Franklin Twp
D13 - Jasper

Toward the past

Toward the present
The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/17/2002