1981 Indiana State Little League® Tournament Results

Indiana State Tournament

Toward the past

Toward the present

Indiana State Tournament
Host - Princeton
At Jack Bishop Field

Participating Teams:
Section 1 Champions
Section 2 Champions
Section 3 Champions
Section 4 Champions
Gary Brunswick (District 1)
Fort Wayne Time Corners (District 10)
Indianapolis Warren Township American (District 7)
Terre Haute North (District 4)

Click here to view Sectional Tournament results.

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Terre Haute North 6, Fort Wayne Time Corners 0
Gary Brunswick 2, Indianapolis Warren Township American 1

Loser's Bracket Semifinals:
Fort Wayne Time Corners 10, Indianapolis Warren Township American 2 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals:
Terre Haute North 9, Gary Brunswick 1

Loser's Bracket Finals:
Gary Brunswick 8, Fort Wayne Time Corners 6 (7 innings; elim.)

Championship Game:
Terre Haute North 10, Gary Brunswick 4 (TITLE)


More details from this tournament will be posted soon.

Follow Terre Haute North at the Central Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.


Linescores will be posted at a later date.

1981 Indiana District Champions:

Click on a section to see 1981 sectional tournament results.

Section 1 Section 2 Section 3 Section 4
D1 - Gary Brunswick
D2 - East Chi. Ki-Yowga
D11 - South Bend SE
D14 - Elkhart Osolo
D3 - Logansport
D9 - Kokomo
D10 - Time Corners
D7 - Warren Twp Amer.
D8 -
D4 - Terre Haute North
D5 - Jeffersonville GRC
D12 - Center Grove
D13 - Princeton

Toward the past

Toward the present
The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/17/2002