1979 Indiana State Little League® Tournament Results

Indiana State Tournament

Toward the past

Toward the present

Indiana State Tournament
Host - Danville

Participating Teams:
Section 1 Champions
Section 2 Champions
Section 3 Champions
Section 4 Champions
Elkhart Cleveland Township (District 14)
Kokomo UCT (District 9)
Anderson Franklin (District 6)
Jeffersonville George Rogers Clark (District 5)

Tournament Results:

Anderson Franklin 2, Elkhart Cleveland Township 1 (7 innings)
Jeffersonville George Rogers Clark 4, Kokomo UCT 1

Championship Game:
Anderson Franklin 7, Jeffersonville George Rogers Clark 5 (8 innings; TITLE)

No consolation game was played.


More details from this tournament will be posted soon.

Follow Anderson Franklin at the Central Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.


Linescores will be posted at a later date.

Toward the past

Toward the present
The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/17/2002