Illinois State Tournament Qualifiers

Click here to return to the Illinois Little League Tournament Page Main Menu.

Tournament champions are listed in bold.

Year Section 1 Section 2 Section 3 Section 4 Section 5
2019 Salem Hinsdale River Forest Youth Tri-Cities (West Dundee)
2018 South Springfield Area Hinsdale River Forest Youth Tri-Cities (West Dundee)
2017 Beardstown Hinsdale River Forest Youth Moline National
2016 Bradley-Bourbonnais National Hinsdale Warren Park Youth Baseball (Chicago) River Forest Youth Streator
2015 Olney Western Springs Horner Park North-West (Chicago) Tri-Cities (West Dundee) Oglesby
2014 Olney Western Springs Lansing Tri-Cities (West Dundee) Moline American
2013 Tuscola Western Springs Jackie Robinson West (Chicago) Tri-Cities (West Dundee) Bradley-Bourbonnais American
2012 Olney LaGrange Jackie Robinson West (Chicago) Horner Park North-West (Chicago) Streator
2011 Olney Clarendon Hills Evergreen Park Mundelein Rock Falls
2010 Salem Clear Ridge (Chicago) Jackie Robinson West (Chicago) Tri-Cities (West Dundee) Moline National
2009 Champaign Western Western Springs Jackie Robinson West (Chicago) Tri-Cities (West Dundee) Peru
2008 Salem Hinsdale Jackie Robinson West (Chicago) Libertyville National Moline National
2007 Tri-County (Bluffs) Western Springs Jackie Robinson West (Chicago) Crystal Lake American Peru
2006 Mount Carmel Lemont Ridge Beverly (Chicago) Mundelein National Limestone (Kankakee)
2005 Salem Clear Ridge (Chicago) Lansing East Mundelein American Limestone (Kankakee)
2004 Robinson Hinsdale Evergreen Park Mundelein National Bradley-Bourbonnais American
2003 Mount Carmel Naperville National Evergreen Park Antioch Youth Moline National
2002 Macomb Clear Ridge (Chicago) Evergreen Park River Forest Bradley-Bourbonnais American
2001 Brown County (Mount Sterling) Hinsdale Lansing East Antioch Moline American
2000 Lawrenceville Westlawn (Chicago) East Side (Chicago) River Forest Bradley- Bourbonnais American
1999 Robinson Westlawn (Chicago) Lansing East Norridge Islander (Rock Island)
1998 Mount Carmel LaGrange Evergreen Park Crystal Lake National Ottawa American
1997 Beardstown Naperville American Jackie Robinson West (Chicago) Libertyville Rochelle
1996 Macomb Brookfield National Jackie Robinson West (Chicago) Tri-Cities (West Dundee) Islander (Rock Island)
1995 Macomb Aroma Park Lions Hegewisch (Chicago) Libertyville Moline National
1994 Clark Griffith (Springfield) Downers Grove South Evergreen Park Libertyville Bradley- Bourbonnais American
1993 Champaign American West Cicero- Berwyn American Evergreen Park Barrington American Peru
1992 Mount Vernon Burbank American South Holland South Libertyville Bradley- Bourbonnais American
1991 Beardstown Downers Grove North Jackie Robinson West (Chicago) Libertyville Kankakee Jaycees
1990 Robinson Westlawn (Chicago) South Holland South Bartlett Bradley- Bourbonnais National
1989 Robinson Joliet Belmont Jackie Robinson West (Chicago) Elgin National Galesburg National
1988 Olney Joliet Belmont South Holland South Des Plaines South Side Galesburg American
1987 Paris Westlawn (Chicago) Jackie Robinson West (Chicago) Elgin Classic Galesburg National
1986 Beardstown Joliet Belmont Jackie Robinson West (Chicago) Norridge Bradley- Bourbonnais American
1985 Beardstown Brookfield National Jackie Robinson West (Chicago) Elgin National Milan
1984 Rock Falls Joliet Belmont Jackie Robinson West (Chicago) Libertyville
1983 Beardstown Bradley- Bourbonnais American Jackie Robinson West (Chicago) Elgin National
1982 Quincy South Naperville American South Holland North Elgin National
1981 Ottawa American Naperville National Jackie Robinson West (Chicago) Barrington
1980 LaSalle National Lockport Westlawn (Chicago) Glenview National
1979 Ottawa National LaGrange American Jackie Robinson West (Chicago) Elgin National
1978 Mount Carmel Bradley- Bourbonnais Lansing West Palatine South
1977 Mount Carmel Joliet Belmont Lansing West Glenview National
1976 Quincy North Marycrest (Joliet) Markham Manor White Cap (Chicago)
1975 Robinson Kankakee Lions Calumet City National Elgin National
1974 Taylorville Red Bland Bradley- Bourbonnais Clear Ridge East (Chicago) Elgin Classic
1973 North Jacksonville Kankakee Jaycees Westlawn (Chicago) Harwood Heights
1972 West Frankfort Bradley- Bourbonnais Westlawn (Chicago) White Cap National (Chicago)
1971 Rock Island American Kankakee Jaycees Clear Ridge East (Chicago) Norridge National
1970 Taylorville Red Bland Joliet Belmont Hyde Park (Chicago) Schiller Park
1969 East Moline National Kankakee Lions Evergreen Park National Skokie Indians American
1968 Marion Winston Park Westlawn (Chicago) Glenview National
1967 Lawrenceville Kankakee Lions Roseland North (Chicago) Mundelein
1966 Marion Kankakee Jaycees Tinley Park Harwood Heights
1965 Milan South Cicero Harvey American Elgin American
1964 Robinson South Cicero Mount Greenwood National (Chicago) White Cap American (Chicago)
1963 Taylorville Red Bland Naperville Harvey American Prospect Heights
1962 Herrin Kankakee Jaycees Ralph Bermele (Chicago) Des Plaines South Side
1961 Dizzy Dean (Springfield) Downers Grove National Clear Ridge (Chicago) Glenview American
1960 Watseka Maywood National Evergreen Park Harwood Heights
1959 Taylorville Red Bland Forest Park Archer Manor (Chicago) Elgin National
1958 Marion Kankakee Jaycees Evergreen Park Mundelein
1957 Rock Island American Lyons-McCook Kankakee Jaycees White Cap American (Chicago)

NOTE: Jackie Robinson West from Chicago won the 2014 Illinois state championship game but was later stripped of all tournament championships when a series of residency violations came to light following the completion of the Little League World Series.

Click here to return to the Illinois State Tournament Main Menu.

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2019, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 08/01/2019