1985 Georgia State Little League® Tournament Results
Unpage Home | Georgia Main Page

Georgia State Tournament
Major Baseball Division

Toward the past

Toward the present

Georgia State Tournament
Host - East Marietta National (District 2)
At Sewell Park

Participating Teams
District 1 Champions Cedartown
District 2 Champions Milford (Smyrna)
District 3 Champions North DeKalb (Doraville)
District 4 Champions Morrow-Lake City
District 5 Champions Bloomfield (Macon)
District 6 Champions Martinez-Evans
District 7 Champions Monroe
District 8 Champions Columbus American
District 9 Champions Murphey Candler American (Dunwoody)

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Bloomfield 15, Morrow-Lake City 2

Winner's Bracket Quarterfinals:
Cedartown 10, Monroe 2
Martinez-Evans 7, North DeKalb 6 (7 innings)
Columbus American 7, Murphey Candler American 3
Bloomfield 14, Milford 12

Elimination Bracket - Round 1 (nine teams remain):
Murphey Candler American 12, Monroe 3 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket - Round 2 (eight teams remain):
North DeKalb 4, Morrow-Lake City 3 (elim.)
Milford 14, Murphey Candler American 5 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Columbus American 8, Bloomfield 3
Martinez-Evans 12, Cedartown 2

Elimination Bracket Quarterfinals (six teams remain):
Bloomfield 9, Milford 8 (7 innings; elim.)
Cedartown d. North DeKalb (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Semifinals (four teams remain):
Cedartown 6, Bloomfield 2 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals:
Columbus American 7, Martinez-Evans 4

Elimination Bracket Finals (three teams remain):
Cedartown d. Martinez-Evans (elim.)

Championship Game:
Columbus American 5, Cedartown 4 (TITLE)

Follow Columbus American at the Southern Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2010, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/01/2010