Florida State Champions in the 1990s

After Dunedin American came within a game of the World Series in 1990 (losing in extra innings to the Cottage Hill LL of Mobile, AL), its sister league -- Dunedin National -- responded the next year by winning state and South Region titles. Panama City Turner and Bradenton Manatee East also have captured South Region championships in the 1990s.

Delray Beach National's 1993 state champions were the first league from Florida's Atlantic coast to collect a state title in over two decades.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1990s

1999 - Coral Springs American Red
1998 - South Brandon
1997 - Manatee East (Bradenton)
1996 - R.L. Turner (Panama City)
1995 - Plant City National
1994 - Northside (Tampa)
1993 - Delray Beach National
1992 - Dade City
1991 - Dunedin National
1990 - Dunedin American

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/20/2002