Florida State Champions in the 1980s

Six of the ten Florida state champs in the 1980s also qualified for the World Series. Tampa Belmont Heights continued its winning tradition with a pair of state (and U.S.) titles to start the decade, while Altamonte Springs National also earned the U.S. crown in 1984.

The Sarasota American and National LL programs captured five state titles in the 1980s; Sarasota National also produced a state runner-up in 1989 and a fourth place finisher in 1981.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1980s

1989 - Northside (Tampa)
1988 - Northeast (St. Petersburg)
1987 - Sarasota National
1986 - Sarasota American
1985 - Sarasota American
1984 - Altamonte Springs National
1983 - Sarasota National
1982 - Sarasota National
1981 - Belmont Heights (Tampa)
1980 - Belmont Heights (Tampa)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2002, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 02/20/2002