Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Eastern Region tournament held for the Little League Baseball division (10-12 years old) from 1957 through 2000.


This is not the official Little League Baseball website. We are not affiliated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any chartered league. Little League Baseball has not in any way endorsed this site or its content.

"Little League Baseball" and "Little League" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc., Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. Links to web sites for many individual leagues and districts can be found in the links section of this site.

What's New

For results and details on Eastern Region tournaments held since 2001, visit the Metro Region, Mid-Atlantic Region, and New England Region tournament pages. Eastern Region tournament results from 1957 through 2000 can be found by clicking on the links on the left side of this page.

Our coverage of the Eastern Region tournament launched on May 16, 1998. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The Eastern Region Tournament

Games from Little League Baseball's Eastern Region tournament were first televised on the ESPN family of networks since the 1990s, and the Bristol, Connecticut-based network's broadcast team did not have to venture far to find the tournament site. Little League Baseball opened what is now the A. Bartlett Giamatti Little League Leadership Center in ESPN's hometown in 1987. For the next fourteen years, state champions from Eastern Region states gathered in Bristol to determine which league would represent the East at the Little League World Series in South Williamsport, Pennsylvania.

Beginning with the 2001 international tournament, Little League Baseball expanded the Little League World Series to a sixteen team field, and doubled number of U.S. entrants at the World Series from four to eight. As a result, the Eastern Region tournament was replaced by a pair of smaller tournaments that involved state champions from the region. Eastern Region state champions were assigned to New England and Mid-Atlantic regions, with winners from both competitions advances to the Little League World Series. (Subsequent expansion of the Little League World Series led to the creation of a third region, the Metro Region, that draws its participants from Eastern Region states.)

When the Mid-Atlantic and New England Region tournaments were first held in 2001, both tournaments were played in Bristol, with the region's state champions divided into the new tournament fields as follows:

New England Region Mid-Atlantic Region
New Hampshire
Rhode Island
District of Columbia
New Jersey
New York

Today, Connecticut, New Jersey, New York, and Rhode Island compete in the Metro Region tournament, which was created in 2022.

Visit our Metro Region, New England Region, and Mid-Atlantic Region pages for results from Eastern Region tournaments since 2001.

The Eastern Region Tournament, which was first held in 1957, was originally a four-team, single-elimination event. Initially, the tournament was held in a variety of Eastern cities, with Staten Island, New York, serving as the tournament host six times. The tournament eventually expanded to a twelve-team format, and after moving to the Town of Newburgh LL Complex in Newburgh, New York in 1977, eventually settled in Bristol.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Eastern Region Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Idaho New Jersey
Alaska Illinois New Mexico
Arizona Indiana New York
British Columbia Iowa Ontario
California (Northern) Kansas Oregon
California (Southern) Maine Pennsylvania
Colorado Maryland Rhode Island
Connecticut Massachusetts Texas (East and West)
Delaware Michigan Vermont
District of Columbia Minnesota Washington
Florida Montana Wisconsin
Georgia Nevada Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2021, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.