Eastern Region Champions in the 1990s

The Toms River East American LL from New Jersey set an enviable standard of success as the decade closed: the perennial Garden State powerhouse won three Eastern Region crowns in a five year span, and also captured the title in the 1998 Little League World Series.

The 1990s produced other storied teams, as well. Shippensburg and Cranston Western both parlayed Eastern Region championships into U.S. championships, with Shippensburg using power pitching to blow through the Eastern Region field in 1990, and Cranston Western needing a diving catch by a reserve outfielder to force extra innings before overcoming Franklin, PA in 1996.

The most dominant performances in the Eastern Region Tournament in the 1990s belong to a pair of New Jersey teams. Hamilton Square Nottingham's four victories in 1992 included a pair of no-hitters and a one-hitter, while three years later, Toms River East American's first championship team outscored its five opponents 43-5 to capture the region tournament title.

Select a year to see details from that year's region tournament.

Eastern Region Champions of the 1990s

1999 - Toms River East American LL (Toms River, NJ)
1998 - Toms River East American LL (Toms River, NJ)
1997 - Railway Park LL (Pottsville, PA)
1996 - Cranston Western LL (Cranston, RI)
1995 - Toms River East American LL (Toms River, NJ)
1994 - Middleboro LL (Middleboro, MA)
1993 - Bedford LL (Bedford, NH)
1992 - Nottingham LL (Hamilton Square, NJ)
1991 - South Shore American LL (Staten Island, NY)
1990 - Shippensburg LL (Shippensburg, PA)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2003, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/03/2003