Eastern Region Champions in the 1980s

After eight years at the Town of Newburgh LL Complex in Newburgh, NY, Little League Baseball officials moved the Eastern Region Tournament to its permanent home in Bristol, Connecticut, in 1987. Connecticut teams welcomed the new Eastern Region Headquarters facility by winning four region titles in the 1980s, while overall, leagues from six states captured Eastern Region titles.

Dover Northside's 1987 squad was New Hampshire's first ever Little League World Series qualifier, and Massachusetts and Rhode Island claimed their first region titles since the 1950s.

Trumbull National (CT) capped the decade by upending a powerful Chinese Taipei team 5-2 in the 1989 Little League World Series championship game.

Select a year to see details from that year's region tournament.

Eastern Region Champions of the 1980s

1989 - Trumbull National LL (Trumbull, CT)
1988 - Andover National LL (Andover, MA)
1987 - Dover North LL (Dover, NH)
1986 - Brunswick LL (Brunswick, MD)
1985 - South Shore LL (Staten Island, NY)
1984 - McCabe-Waters LL (Bristol, CT)
1983 - Stamford American LL (Stamford, CT)
1982 - Easton LL (Easton, MD)
1981 - Stamford Federal LL (Stamford, CT)
1980 - Darlington American LL (Pawtucket, RI)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2003, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/03/2003