2005 Delaware Little League® District Tournament Results
Unpage Home | Delaware Main Page

Delaware District Tournament Results
Major Baseball Division

Prior Year
State Tournament
Next Year
State Tournament

If you can provide 2005 district tournament results that are not listed on this page, please contact the Unpage.

District 1 | District 2 | District 3

Click here to view 2005 Delaware State Tournament results.

Delaware District 1 Tournament

Tournament Results:

District 1 is using a pool play format. Leagues are divided into two pools for round-robin competition, and the top two teams in each pool advance to the double-elimination district finals.

Pool Competition Results:

(Pool 'A' Participants: Camden-Wyoming, Marydel-Hartly, M-O-T, and Smyrna-Clayton)

(Pool 'B' Participants: Dover, Felton, Harrington, and Milford)

Pool 'A' Tournament
Host - Marydel-Hartly

M-O-T 12, Smyrna-Clayton 0 (4 innings)
M-O-T 10, Marydel-Hartly 0
Camden-Wyoming 4, Smyrna-Clayton 3
M-O-T 19, Camden-Wyoming 0
Marydel-Hartly 12, Smyrna-Clayton 11
Marydel-Hartly 5, Camden-Wyoming 3

Pool 'B' Tournament
Host - Milford

Milford 17, Harrington 0 (4 innings)
Felton 10, Harrington 4
Milford 8, Dover 2
Milford 10, Felton 3
Dover 13, Harrington 1
Dover 4, Felton 2

Pool 'A' Standings


M-O-T 3 0
Marydel-Hartly 2 1
Camden-Wyoming 1 2
Smyrna-Clayton 0 3

Pool 'B' Standings


Milford 3 0
Dover 2 1
Felton 1 2
Harrington 0 3

The top two teams in each pool advance to elimination round competition.

Ties are broken based on records in head-to-head competition among tied teams. The second tiebreaking criteria, if needed, is fewest number of forfeits. If a clear winner cannot be determined from these tiebreakers, the tie is broken by calculating the ratio of runs allowed to defensive innings played for all teams involved in the tie. The team with the lowest runs-per-defensive-inning ratio advances.

In the event of a tie involving three or more teams, once the initial tie is broken, the remaining tied teams are again compared on head-to-head record to determine if a clear winner can be identified. If no clear winner can be identified from head-to-head results among the remaining tied teams, the runs-per-defensive-inning ratio is again used. This process is repeated until all ties have been broken.

District 1 Finals
Host - Dover

Opening Round:
M-O-T 9, Dover 4
Milford d. Marydel-Hartly

Winner's Bracket Finals:
M-O-T 3, Milford 1

Elimination Bracket Semifinals (four teams remain):
Dover d. Marydel-Hartly (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Finals (three teams remain):
Milford 5, Dover 0 (elim.)

Championship Series:
Milford 6, M-O-T 2
M-O-T 10, Milford 2 (TITLE)

Click here to return to the top of the page.

Delaware District 2 Tournament
Championship Game Host - Newark National

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Midway 11, Stanton-Newport 4
Naamans 13, Wilmington Optimist 4 (9 innings)
Capitol 11, New Castle 1

Winner's Bracket Quarterfinals:
Newark National 4, Newark American 0
Midway 6, Suburban 2
Naamans 12, Brandywine 3
Canal 8, Capitol 0

Elimination Bracket - Round 1 (eleven teams remain):
Newark American 11, Wilmington Optimist 4 (elim.)
New Castle 14, Suburban 4 (elim.)
Capitol 17, Stanton-Newport 2 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket - Round 2 (eight teams remain):
New Castle 8, Newark American 1 (elim.)
Capitol 4, Brandywine 3 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Newark National 2, Midway 0
Canal 8, Naamans 6

Elimination Bracket Quarterfinals (six teams remain):
Naamans 6, New Castle 5 (elim.)
Midway 4, Capitol 2 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Semifinals (four teams remain):
Naamans 6, Midway 0 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals:
Newark National 4, Canal 3

Elimination Bracket Finals (three teams remain):
Canal 7, Naamans 5 (elim.)

Championship Series:
Canal 8, Newark National 4 (8 innings)
Canal 3, Newark National 0 (TITLE)

Click here to return to the top of the page.

Prior Year
State Tournament

Next Year
State Tournament

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2006, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/11/2006