Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Delaware State Little League Baseball Tournament held for the major baseball (11-12 years old) division since 1957.

"Little League Baseball", "Little League", and "LL" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc. Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only.

This page's content and author are not in any way associated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any individual league. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. If you'd like a list of Little League-related sites on the World Wide Web, click here.

What's New

(June 2019) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2019 Delaware state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Delaware district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

This site has been on the web since June 6, 2005. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The Delaware State Tournament

Little League Baseball grew rapidly throughout the United States in the years following World War II, and Delaware was quick to join in, forming the state's first charters in the early 1950s. Delaware's leagues initially competed against counterparts from New Jersey and Maryland in the early stages of the international tournament, but in 1957, five leagues met in the First State's first-ever state tournament. Newark American Little League won the title, with left-hander Ronnie Hart setting a high standard for excellence by throwing a no-hitter in a 3-0 championship game win over cross-town rival Newark National Little League.

As more charters were formed in Delaware, Lower Delaware leagues were placed in a separate district, and Sussex County leagues were further split into a third district in 1996. Today, Delaware's three district champions meet in a double-elimination tournament that determines the state's champion.

The Delaware state champion advances to the Mid-Atlantic Region tournament in Bristol, Connecticut, where it competes against champions from neighboring states for the right to advance to the Little League World Series in South Williamsport, Pennsylvania.

Naamans Little League in Wilmington became the first Delaware league to reach the Little League World Series after winning the Mid-Atlantic Region championship in 2003, and Newark National Little League became the second in 2013.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Delaware Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Southeast Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southwest Region
Great Lakes Region New England Region Western Region
Japanese Region Northwest Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Hawaii Nevada
Alaska Idaho New Jersey
Arizona Illinois New Mexico
British Columbia Indiana Ontario
California (Northern) Iowa Oregon
California (Southern) Kansas Pennsylvania
Colorado Maine Rhode Island
Connecticut Maryland Texas (East and West)
Delaware Massachusetts Vermont
District of Columbia Michigan Wisconsin
Florida Minnesota Wyoming
Georgia Montana

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2019, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/01/2019