Unpage Home | Delaware Main Page

Delaware State Little League Champions in the 1970s
Major Baseball Division

Northern Delaware leagues held the balance of power in the 1970s, winning eight of the decade's ten championships. Suburban, Brandywine, and Naamans all claimed their first state championships in the decade, and all went on to claim a second title within two years' time.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1970s

1979 - Nanticoke (Seaford)
1978 - Naamans (Wilmington)
1977 - Brandywine (Wilmington)
1976 - Naamans (Wilmington)
1975 - Brandywine (Wilmington)
1974 - Newark National
1973 - Dover
1972 - Suburban (New Castle)
1971 - Suburban (New Castle)
1970 - Newark American

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2004, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/02/2004