Unpage Home | Delaware Main Page

Delaware State Little League Champions in the 1960s
Major Baseball Division

Eight different leagues claimed state championships in the 1960s, including two back-to-back winners. The Wilmington Optimist Little League capped their fourth state title in five years by also winning the Southern Region Division 4 tournament in 1962, defeating a pair of out-of-state opponents before falling to Lake Charles, Louisiana, in the Southern Region semifinals.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1960s

1969 - Camden-Wyoming
1968 - Newark American
1967 - Georgetown
1966 - Georgetown
1965 - Middletown-Odessa-Townsend
1964 - Dover
1963 - Capitol (Wilmington)
1962 - Wilmington Optimist
1961 - Wilmington Optimist
1960 - Nanticoke (Seaford)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2004, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/02/2004