Unpage Home | Delaware Main Page

Delaware State Champions: 2000-2009
Major Baseball Division

A series of newcomers claimed their first state championships beginning in 2000: Milford, Midway, and Lower Sussex all won their leagues' inaugural state championships in the major baseball division. Canal earned its second major baseball state championship in 2005, while Capitol's 2004 championship flag was its first since 1963.

Naamans' win in 2003 came in the 25th anniversary year of the league's most recent state championship, and eventually led to another milestone: Naamans defeated Lower Perkiomen Little League (Collegeville, Pennsylvania) in the Mid-Atlantic Region championship game to become the first-ever Delaware league to reach the Little League World Series.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

Delaware State Champions, 2000-2009

2009 - M-O-T (Middletown)
2008 - M-O-T (Middletown)
2007 - M-O-T (Middletown)
2006 - Naamans (Wilmington)
2005 - Canal (Bear)
2004 - Capitol (Wilmington)
2003 - Naamans (Wilmington)
2002 - Lower Sussex (Frankford)
2001 - Midway (Newark)
2000 - Milford

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2012, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/10/2012