2009 District of Columbia Little League® Tournament Results
Unpage Home | District of Columbia Main Page

District of Columbia Championship Tournament
Major Baseball Division

Toward the past

Toward the present

District of Columbia Tournament
Host - Senators
At Fort Lincoln Baseball Complex

In Little League divisions other than the major baseball level, all Washington D.C. leagues compete in Maryland District 3, and advance through the Maryland tournament structure. In the major baseball division, the winner of the District 3 tournament (which encompasses only District of Columbia leagues) advances directly to the Mid-Atlantic Region tournament.

Tournament Results:

Opening Round (Wednesday, July 8):
Northwest Washington 11, Ward 7/8 National 1 (4 innings)
Capitol City 26, Satchel Paige 1 (4 innings)

Elimination Bracket Semifinals (four teams remain) (Friday, July 10):
Satchel Paige 6, Ward 7/8 National 0 (forfeit; elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals (Friday, July 10):
Northwest Washington 13, Capitol City 5

Elimination Bracket Finals (three teams remain) (Saturday, July 11):
Capitol City 19, Satchel Paige 3 (4 innings; elim.)

Championship Series:
Capitol City 14, Northwest Washington 8
Northwest Washington 5, Capitol City 2 (TITLE)

Follow Northwest Washington at the Mid-Atlantic Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2010, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/13/2010