Central Region Champions in the 1990s

Experience has proved to be key in the Central Region during the 1990s. Marshalltown's 1996 region champions included three key holdovers from a 1995 squad that placed third at Indianapolis, while Brooklyn Center American won in 1994 with four veterans from its 1993 state championship team.

Dyer earned a trip to South Williamsport in its second regional tournament appearance in five years, while South Holland South claimed a Central Region crown after winning its second state title in three years. Hamilton West Side American, meanwhile, earned a pair of World Series berths after also qualifying for the regional tournament in 1988. For the second consecutive decade, leagues from six different states have won the Central Region Tournament.

Select a year to see details from that year's region tournament.

Central Region Champions of the 1990s

1999 - Brownsburg LL (Brownsburg, IN)
1998 - Georgetown National LL (Jenison, MI)
1997 - Dyer LL (Dyer, IN)
1996 - Marshalltown National LL (Marshalltown, IA)
1995 - Little Lakes West LL (Arden Hills, MN)
1994 - Brooklyn Center American LL (Brooklyn Center, MN)
1993 - West Side American LL (Hamilton, OH)
1992 - South Holland South LL (South Holland, IL)
1991 - West Side American LL (Hamilton, OH)
1990 - Columbia LL (Brooklyn, MI)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting!
Click for information on contacting the Unpage.
Copyright © 2003, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/03/2003