Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Canadian Region tournament held for the Little League Baseball division (10-12 years old) since the tournament was first held in 1958.


This is not the official Little League Baseball website. We are not affiliated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any chartered league. Little League Baseball has not in any way endorsed this site or its content.

"Little League Baseball" and "Little League" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc., Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. Links to web sites for many individual leagues and districts can be found in the links section of this site.

What's New

(June 2024) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2024 Canadian Region tournament -- click for details. If you can provide provide results or pairings for Canadian provincial tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

Our coverage of the Canadian Region tournament launched on June 1, 1999. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The Canadian Region Tournament

Little League Baseball came to Canada in 1951 when charters were granted to leagues in Sydney, Nova Scotia, and Vancouver, British Columbia. Canadian leagues competed alongside U.S. leagues in early region tournaments, and the Montreal National Little League became the first Canadian entrant in the Little League World Series in 1952.

When Little League Baseball expanded the World Series to an eight team format in 1958, the Canadian Region was established. Despite the name, however, the region only encompassed leagues in Ontario and Quebec. Leagues in Western Canada continued to compete in the Western and Northern Region tournament structures, and leagues in Atlantic Canada could not advance beyond the Maritime Provinces championship tournament.

In 1965, the first all-Canadian champion was crowned. Western Canada champion East Trail, British Columbia traveled to Dundas, Ontario, to face the Eastern Canada champions from Stoney Creek, Ontario. Stoney Creek defeated East Trail 4-0 en route to Canada's best-ever finish, second place, at the Little League World Series.

The Canadian Region tournament is a seven-team, round-robin tournamen. Tournament participants include the provincial champions from Alberta, British Columbia, Ontario, and Quebec; a divisional champion from the Atlantic Provinces; a divisional champion from the Prairie Provinces; and the host league.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Canadian Region Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Illinois New Mexico
Alaska Indiana New York
Arizona Iowa North Carolina NEW FOR 2024!
British Columbia Kansas Ontario
California (Northern) Maine Oregon
California (Southern) Maryland Pennsylvania
Colorado Massachusetts Rhode Island
Connecticut Michigan Texas (East and West)
Delaware Minnesota Vermont
District of Columbia Montana Virginia NEW FOR 2024!
Florida Nevada Washington
Georgia New Hampshire NEW FOR 2024! Wisconsin
Hawaii New Jersey Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2024, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.