Unpage Home | Arizona Main Page

Arizona State Champions in the 1980s
Major Baseball Division

Nogales National produced four Arizona state champions in the 1980s, extending a run of success that began with the league's 1978 Arizona title. But the big winner in the decade was Tucson International Little League, which reached the Little League World Series and won the United States championship in 1986. Tucson International became the first Arizona league to reach the Little League World Series championship game since Tucson's Cactus Little League in 1973.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

State Champions of the 1980s

1989 - Mesa National
1988 - Nogales
1987 - Nogales National
1986 - Tucson International
1985 - Nogales
1984 - Sunnyside (Tucson)
1983 - Tucson American
1982 - Casa Grande
1981 - Tucson Western
1980 - Nogales National

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2010, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/01/2010