Unpage Home | Arizona Main Page

Arizona State Champions in the 2000s
Major Baseball Division

Two districts emerged as the top performers in Arizona at the start of the 2000s, with Districts 2 and 13 each collecting four state championships. Chandler National Little League and Glendale's Arrowhead Little League each claimed three Arizona championships, with Chandler National parlaying state crowns into Little League World Series appearances in 2003 and 2007.

District rival Ahwatukee American Little League also reached the Little League World Series by winning Arizona and West Region championships after eliminating Chandler National in the 2006 District 13 championship game.

Select a year to see details from that year's state tournament.

Arizona State Champions in the 2000s

2009 - Arrowhead (Glendale)
2008 - Arrowhead (Glendale)
2007 - Chandler National
2006 - Ahwatukee American (Phoenix)
2005 - Chandler National
2004 - Deer Valley (Glendale)
2003 - Chandler National
2002 - Arrowhead (Glendale)
2001 - San Xavier
2000 - Canyon del Oro (Tucson)

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2012, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/10/2012