2001 Arizona State Little League® Tournament Results
Unpage Home | Arizona Main Page

Arizona State Tournament
Major Baseball Division

Toward the past

Toward the present

Arizona State Tournament
Hosts - Shaw Butte (Phoenix) and Thunderbird (Phoenix) (District 2)
Championship Game at Shaw Butte (Phoenix)

Participating Teams
District 1 Champions Flagstaff
District 2 Champions Litchfield Park
District 3 Champions Horizon
District 4 Champions Coolidge
District 5 Champions Frontier (Tucson)
District 6 Champions North Scottsdale
District 7 Champions Red Mountain (Mesa)
District 8 Champions Sierra Vista National
District 9 Champions Bullhead City
District 10 Champions Camp Verde
District 11 Champions Mount Graham
District 12 Champions San Xavier (Tucson)
District 13 Champions Rio Salado/Old Town Tempe (Tempe)

Tournament Results:

Opening Round:
Frontier 6, Rio Salado/Old Town Tempe 0
Litchfield Park 6, Coolidge 3
Sierra Vista National 15, Camp Verde 1
San Xavier 8, Horizon 4
Red Mountain d. Bullhead City

Winner's Bracket Quarterfinals:
Frontier 7, Mount Graham 0
Litchfield Park d. Flagstaff
San Xavier 9, Sierra Vista National 4
Red Mountain 2, North Scottsdale 1

Elimination Bracket - Round 1 (thirteen teams remain):
Horizon 8, Camp Verde 6 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket - Round 2 (twelve teams remain):
Horizon d. Mount Graham (elim.)
Bullhead City d. Flagstaff (elim.)
Rio Salado/Old Town Tempe 6, Sierra Vista National 5 (elim.)
North Scottsdale 11, Coolidge 3 (5 innings, curfew; elim.)

Winner's Bracket Semifinals:
Frontier 5, Litchfield Park 1
San Xavier 1, Red Mountain 0

Elimination Bracket - Round 3 (eight teams remain):
Bullhead City d. Horizon (elim.)
North Scottsdale 8, Rio Salado/Old Town Tempe 0 (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Quarterfinals (six teams remain):
Red Mountain 6, Bullhead City 1 (elim.)
Litchfield Park 2, North Scottsdale 0 (elim.)

Winner's Bracket Finals:
San Xavier 3, Frontier 1

Elimination Bracket Semifinals (four teams remain):
Litchfield Park d. Red Mountain (elim.)

Elimination Bracket Finals (three teams remain):
Frontier 2, Litchfield Park 1 (elim.)

Championship Game:
San Xavier 4, Frontier 2 (TITLE)

Follow San Xavier at the West Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2010, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/01/2010