1970 Arizona State Little League® Tournament Results
Unpage Home | Arizona Main Page

Arizona State Tournament
Major Baseball Division

Toward the past

Toward the present

Arizona Sectional Tournaments

Arizona Section 3 Tournament Participants
District 1 Champions Yavapai (Prescott)
District 2 Champions Washington (Phoenix)
District 3 Champions Griffith-Orangedale (Phoenix)
District 7 Champions Mesa Southern

Arizona Sectional Tournament Participants
District 4 Champions Casa Grande
District 5 Champions Copper State (Tucson)
District 6 Champions Tucson American
District 8 Champions Douglas National

NOTE: Both Arizona sectional champions advanced to the Western Region Division 4 tournament. The two Arizona teams faced teams from other states in their opening round games, meaning that Arizona did not crown a single state champion in 1970.

Arizona Section 3 Tournament
Host - Winslow (District 1)

Semifinal Round:
Washington 6, Yavapai 2
Mesa Southern 11, Griffith-Orangedale 9

Consolation Game:
Griffith-Orangedale 13, Yavapai 10

Championship Game:
Mesa Southern 1, Washington 0 (TITLE)

Arizona Sectional Tournament
Host - Randolph (Tucson) (District 6)
At Randolph Park

Semifinal Round:
Casa Grande 5, Douglas National 1
Copper State 1, Tucson American 0

Championship Game:
Casa Grande 7, Copper State 2 (TITLE)

Follow the action at the Western Region Tournament -- Click here to view results.

Toward the past

Toward the present

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2010, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 05/01/2010