Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Little League Baseball state tournament held in Washington for the Little League Baseball division (10-12 years old) since 1957.


This is not the official Little League Baseball website. We are not affiliated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any chartered league. Little League Baseball has not in any way endorsed this site or its content.

"Little League Baseball" and "Little League" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc., Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. Links to web sites for many individual leagues and districts can be found in the links section of this site.

What's New

(June 2021) -- A year after cancelling all tournament play due to the COVID-19 pandemic, Little League Baseball has announced plans for the 2021 international tournament. Following consultation with an advisory committee comprised of outside experts, Little League Baseball has decided to hold the 2021 Little League World Series and all of its qualifying tournaments for the Little League Baseball and Softball divisions (age 10-12 years). Other age divisions will end play at the state tournament level. For 2021 only, the Little League World Series will involve only U.S.-based leagues, with the top two finishers in each region advancing to the Little League World Series.

Little League Baseball has provided guidelines around attendance at the series and COVID protocols for tournament officials and volunteers -- details can be found on the official Little League Baseball website. Beyond this, local tournament officials will follow protocols established by local health authorities based on conditions in their specific area.

With this decision in place and U.S. tournament competition set to begin in the coming weeks, we have begun our coverage of the 2021 Washington state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Washington district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

(June 2021) -- We have expanded the Unpage coverage area to include Washington tournament results -- click on the left-hand menu to explore results for the Little League Baseball division (10-12 years old) from 1957 to present.

This site has been on the web since June 13, 2021. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The Washington State Tournament

Little League Baseball came to the Pacific Northwest in 1950, when local residents in Richland began organizing Washington's first Little League Baseball charter. Ray King served as President of the six-team league, which collected $200 from each sponsor and held tryouts in early April before commencing play. Ten weeks later, Thompson's Service, one of the original Richland teams, ventured to Walla Walla to play a special doubleheader against a team from that community's newly-formed charter. Kirkland soon also formed a league, and the seeds were planted for Little League's steady expansion throughout the state.

The next year, Washington leagues entered the international tournament for the first time when six leagues, including five from Washington (two each from Richland and Walla Walla, and one from Kirkland), met in Richland for a district tournament. Walla Walla National Little League defeated Kirkland Little League, 2-1, in the championship game, and earned the right to travel to Southern California for the Region 8 tournament. Washington leagues continued to compete in Region 8, often alongside teams from Alaska, Western Canada, and neighboring states in the Pacific Northwest, through the 1956 tournament.

In 1957, Little League Baseball reorganized its tournament into the state-based system that is the precursor to today's tournament structure, and the first Washington state tournament was held. A pair of district champions -- one from Eastern Washington and one from Western Washington -- met at South Kitsap Eastern Little League's field in Port Orchard, and Ephrata-Soap Lake Little League defeated Centralia Little League, 4-0, to become Washington's first state champion.

For the first few years after this reorganization, Washington's tournament did not represent a Washington-only competition. Vancouver area leagues participated in the Oregon state tournament structure in 1957 and 1958, and all but one league based in Seattle and neighboring communities in King County elected to focus on local competition only beginning in 1954, bypassing the international tournament before eventually returning in 1966. In addition, leagues in Northern Idaho and Western Montana competed through the Washington tournament structure during this era due to geographic proximity and the limited number of leagues in those states. Once state tournaments were formally established in those states, Washington's state tournament truly encompassed the entirety of the Evergreen State.

Over the years, the number of leagues and districts in Washington has expanded, and today, there are thirteen districts in Washington. All district champions advance to the state tournament, and the Washington state champion advances to the Northwest Region tournament, which is held each August in San Bernardino, California. The Northwest Region champion advances to the Little League World Series.

Thirteen Washington leagues have advanced to the Little League World Series, including most recently Eastlake Little League from Sammamish in 2021. Kirkland National Little League, which had been the state's first-ever Little League World Series qualifier in 1980, delivered one of the most famous results in Little League World Series history in 1982. Kirkland National defeated Pu-Tzu Little League from Puzi City, Taiwan, 6-0, in the Little League World Series championship game. The result ended a 31-game winning streak in South Williamsport by Taiwanese teams, and made Kirkland National the first U.S. league to defeat a team from Taiwan in the 13-year span since Taiwanese leagues first entered the international tournament in 1969.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Washington Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Southeast Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southwest Region
Great Lakes Region New England Region Western Region
Japanese Region Northwest Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Idaho New Jersey
Alaska Illinois New Mexico
Arizona Indiana New York NEW FOR 2021!
British Columbia Iowa Ontario
California (Northern) Kansas Oregon
California (Southern) Maine Pennsylvania
Colorado Maryland Rhode Island
Connecticut Massachusetts Texas (East and West)
Delaware Michigan Vermont
District of Columbia Minnesota Washington NEW FOR 2021!
Florida Montana Wisconsin
Georgia Nevada Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2021, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.