Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Oregon State Little League Baseball Tournament held for the major baseball (11-12 years old) division since 1959.

"Little League Baseball", "Little League", and "LL" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc. Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only.

This page's content and author are not in any way associated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any individual league. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. If you'd like a list of Little League-related sites on the World Wide Web, click here.

What's New

(June 2022) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2022 Oregon state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Oregon district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

This site has been on the web since June 10, 2001. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

Thanks to Al Bryce of Roseville West Little League in California for his collaboration on the Oregon section of the Unpage web site.

The Oregon State Tournament

Since first coming to Oregon in the 1950s, Little League Baseball has steadily expanded its presence in the Beaver state. In early years, three of the state's four districts were concentrated in the Portland area, and the fourth district essentially covered the rest of the state. Over time, Little League Baseball in Oregon has grown, and the state now is divided into eight districts, five of which are scattered in other parts of the state.

Each summer, the champions of these eight districts converge to determine the Oregon state champion. The tournament began as a single-elimination tournament initially, but has used a double-elimination or pool play format since 1981. In early years, the state champion competed in a divisional tournament against champions from neighboring states and provinces for the right to advance to region competition. Oregon's state champion has advanced directly to a region tournament since 1971.

The Oregon state champions advance to the Northwest Region tournament in San Bernardino, California. The winner of this tournament advances to the Little League World Series in South Williamsport, Pennsylvania.

Eight Oregon leagues have participated in the Little League World Series, including the state's most recent qualifier, Lake Oswego Little League in 2021. Murrayhill Little League achieved the state's highest-ever finish when the Beaverton-based league reached the U.S. championship game in 2006. Future major leaguers Rick Wise and Keith Lampard led Portland's Rose City Little League to the state's first Little League World Series berth in 1958.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Oregon Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region NEW FOR 2022! Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region NEW FOR 2022!

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Idaho New Jersey
Alaska Illinois New Mexico
Arizona Indiana New York
British Columbia Iowa Ontario
California (Northern) Kansas Oregon
California (Southern) Maine Pennsylvania
Colorado Maryland Rhode Island
Connecticut Massachusetts Texas (East and West)
Delaware Michigan Vermont
District of Columbia Minnesota Washington
Florida Montana Wisconsin
Georgia Nevada Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2022, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.