Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Illinois State Little League Baseball Tournament held for the major baseball (11-12 years old) division since 1957.

"Little League Baseball", "Little League", and "LL" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc. Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only.

This page's content and author are not in any way associated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any individual league. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. If you'd like a list of Little League-related sites on the World Wide Web, click here.

What's New

(June 2021) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2021 Illinois state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Illinois district and sectional tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

This site was one of the three original Unpage sites, and has been on the web since July 5, 1996. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The Illinois State Tournament

The first ever Illinois state tournament was held in 1957. Prior to that year, Illinois district champions competed in sectional tournaments that also included teams from other states and provinces. The winners of these sectional meets advanced directly to the region tournament, making it conceivable that no Illinois league -- or multiple leagues -- would advance to the region tournament.

Today, the Illinois state tournament brings together four sectional champions. The tournament began as a single-elimination, four-team competition, then converted to a double-elimination format comprising either four or five sections in the early 1980s.

The Illinois state champions advance to the Great Lakes Region tournament in Whitestown, Indiana. The winner of this tournament qualifies for the Little League World Series.

Fourteen Illinois teams have won region championships and competed in the Little League World Series. Three of these teams reached the Little League World Series championship game: the Kankakee Jaycees Little League in 1958 and 1962, and Chicago's Roseland North Little League in 1967.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Illinois Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region NEW FOR 2022! Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region NEW FOR 2022!

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Idaho New Jersey
Alaska Illinois New Mexico
Arizona Indiana New York
British Columbia Iowa Ontario
California (Northern) Kansas Oregon
California (Southern) Maine Pennsylvania
Colorado Maryland Rhode Island
Connecticut Massachusetts Texas (East and West)
Delaware Michigan Vermont
District of Columbia Minnesota Washington
Florida Montana Wisconsin
Georgia Nevada Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2022, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.