Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Hawaii State Little League Baseball Tournament held for the major baseball (11-12 years old) division since the first Pacific Tournament was held in 1958.

"Little League Baseball", "Little League", and "LL" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc. Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only.

This page's content and author are not in any way associated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any individual league. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. If you'd like a list of Little League-related sites on the World Wide Web, click here.

What's New

(June 2019) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2019 Hawaii state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Hawaii district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

This site has been on the web since June 29, 2001. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

Thanks to the late Al Bryce from Roseville, California, for his collaboration on the Hawaii section of the Unpage web site.

The Hawaii State Tournament

The significant U.S. military presence in Hawaii led to early development of several Little League programs in what was then a U.S. territory. Hickam Air Force Base, Pearl Harbor, Kaneohe Marine Corps Air Station, and Barbers Point Naval Air Station are a few of the bases which sponsored leagues in the late 1950s.

In early years, all Hawaiian leagues competed in a single "Pacific District" tournament, and the winner advanced to the Little League World Series. Later, as Little League spread to Hawaiian islands beyond Oahu, the state began organizing its leagues into districts. Initially the state was divided into three districts (two on Oahu and one for other islands), and by the end of the 1960s, Hawaiian leagues were organized into eight districts. Additionally, the path to the Little League World Series changed for Hawaiian leagues. In the early 1960s, leagues began to flourish in Japan, and the Hawaiian champion faced a Japanese league for the right to represent the Pacific in the Little League World Series. By 1962, Hawaiian leagues competed in the Western Region like other West Coast states.

Hawaii currently has five districts, and the champions of these districts meet in a double-elimination tournament that decides the state championship. The Hawaiian champion advances to the West Region tournament in San Bernardino, California, and the West Region winner then advances to the Little League World Series in South Williamsport, Pennsylvania.

Thirteen Hawaiian leagues have participated in the Little League World Series, including the state's most recent qualifier, Central East Maui Little League from Wailuku, which finished as the U.S. runner-up in 2019. The state has produced three Little League World Series champions: West Oahu Little League in 2005, Waipio Little League in 2008, and Honolulu Little League in 2018. The 1988 Pearl City Little League all-star squad won the United States championship with a roster that included four players who eventually played in the Little League, Junior League, Senior League, and Big League World Series tournaments.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Hawaii Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Southeast Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southwest Region
Great Lakes Region New England Region Western Region
Japanese Region Northwest Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Hawaii Nevada
Alaska Idaho New Jersey
Arizona Illinois New Mexico
British Columbia Indiana Ontario
California (Northern) Iowa Oregon
California (Southern) Kansas Pennsylvania
Colorado Maine Rhode Island
Connecticut Maryland Texas (East and West)
Delaware Massachusetts Vermont
District of Columbia Michigan Wisconsin
Florida Minnesota Wyoming
Georgia Montana

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2019, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 08/24/2019