Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Connecticut State Little League Baseball Tournament held for the major baseball (11-12 years old) division since 1957.

"Little League Baseball", "Little League", and "LL" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc. Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only.

This page's content and author are not in any way associated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any individual league. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. If you'd like a list of Little League-related sites on the World Wide Web, click here.

What's New

(June 2022) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2022 Connecticut state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Connecticut district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

This site has been on the web since June 27, 2001. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The Connecticut State Tournament

Connecticut has frequently been a focal point for Little League Baseball over the past 60 years. Little League Baseball expanded rapidly into Connecticut and other Eastern states during the organization's early years, and the Middletown Little League became one of the first out-of-state leagues to travel to Pennsylvania for the Little League World Series when they came to Williamsport in 1948 to compete in the second annual tournament. Three years later, a league from Stamford became Connecticut's first Little League World Series champion by defeating the North Austin Lions Little League (Texas) 3-0 in the championship game.

Connecticut established ten districts in 1958, added an eleventh in 1959, and expanded to 12 districts in 2014. In early years, the district champions played off in a single-elimination tournament held at locations throughout the state. For a brief timespan in the late 1980s and early 1990s, two Connecticut leagues advanced to the region tournament, In 1993, the state began holding two sectional tournaments, with the winner of a playoff between the two sectional champions advancing to regional competition. Since 2015, Connecticut has advanced four teams to a double-elimination state tournament that determines the state champion.

Beginning with the 2022 international tournament, Connecticut's champion will compete in the newly-created Metro Region tournament in Bristol, Connecticut, as the Little League World Series expands from sixteen to twenty qualifiers. Previously, Connecticut advanced to the New England Region tournament.

Twenty-one Connecticut leagues have advanced to the Little League World Series, including the state's most recent qualifier, Manchester Little League in 2021. Four of the state's leagues have won the Little League World Series championship. Stamford Little League and Norwalk National Little League won back-to-back titles in 1951 and 1952, while Windsor Locks Little League (1965) and Trumbull National Little League (1989) defeated international leagues in the championship game. Trumbull's victory over the Kang Tu Little League (Kao Hsiung, Taiwan) remains one of the most famous upsets in Little League World Series history.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Connecticut Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region NEW FOR 2022! Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region NEW FOR 2022!

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Idaho New Jersey
Alaska Illinois New Mexico
Arizona Indiana New York
British Columbia Iowa Ontario
California (Northern) Kansas Oregon
California (Southern) Maine Pennsylvania
Colorado Maryland Rhode Island
Connecticut Massachusetts Texas (East and West)
Delaware Michigan Vermont
District of Columbia Minnesota Washington
Florida Montana Wisconsin
Georgia Nevada Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2022, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.