Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every Colorado State Little League Baseball Tournament held for the major baseball (11-12 years old) division since 1958.


This is not the official Little League Baseball website. We are not affiliated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any chartered league. Little League Baseball has not in any way endorsed this site or its content.

"Little League Baseball" and "Little League" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc., Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. Links to web sites for many individual leagues and districts can be found in the links section of this site.

What's New

(June 2019) -- We have begun our coverage of the 2019 Colorado state tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for Colorado district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

This site has been on the web since May 26, 2014. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this page.

The Colorado State Tournament

Colorado's first leagues were formed in the 1950s, and Lamar Little League became the first Colorado league to compete in the international tournament in 1955. Additional leagues were soon formed in Boulder and Leadville, and in 1958, the first Colorado state tournament was held. Four leagues competed in the initial tournament, with the winning team from North Boulder Little League advancing to sectional tournament competition.

Enough leagues were formed in the next few years that, in 1964, Colorado divided its leagues into two districts, with District 1 encompassing areas West of the Rocky Mountains, and District 2 covering areas East of the mountains. Additional districts were formed in ensuing years in various parts of the state, and today, Colorado has five districts. Champions from each of these districts meet in a state tournament that determines Colorado's representative in the Southwestern Region tournament in Waco, Texas. The Southwestern Region champion then advances to the Little League World Series.

No Colorado league has ever reached the Little League World Series. South Boulder Little League registered the state's best-ever finish in 1960, when they advanced to the Western Region championship game before falling to East Lakewood (Southern California) Little League. North Boulder Little League matched this in 2015, advancing to the Southwestern Region championship game before falling to eventual U.S. runner-up Pearland West (Texas East) Little League.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the Colorado Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Southeast Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southwest Region
Great Lakes Region New England Region Western Region
Japanese Region Northwest Region

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Hawaii Nevada
Alaska Idaho New Jersey
Arizona Illinois New Mexico
British Columbia Indiana Ontario
California (Northern) Iowa Oregon
California (Southern) Kansas Pennsylvania
Colorado Maine Rhode Island
Connecticut Maryland Texas (East and West)
Delaware Massachusetts Vermont
District of Columbia Michigan Wisconsin
Florida Minnesota Wyoming
Georgia Montana

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2019, Unpage Publications. All rights reserved.
Last revision: 06/01/2019