Thank-you for visiting! This site provides coverage and results for every British Columbia Provincial Little League Baseball Tournament held for the major baseball (11-12 years old) division since 1957.

"Little League Baseball", "Little League", and "LL" are registered trademarks of Little League Baseball, Inc. Williamsport, PA 17701, and are used here for identification purposes only.

This page's content and author are not in any way associated with Little League Baseball Incorporated, its international headquarters, or any individual league. If you're looking for the official Little League Baseball home page, click here. If you'd like a list of Little League-related league and district websites, click here.

What's New

(June 2022) -- For the first time since 2019, international teams are competing for berths in the Little League World Series, and with this, we have begun our coverage of the 2022 British Columbia provincial tournament -- click for details. If you can provide results or pairings for British Columbia district tournaments that are not listed on this site, please contact the Unpage.

This site has been on the web since June 13, 2010. Click to contact the webmaster with any comments or questions about this site.

The British Columbia Provincial Tournament

British Columbia is home to Canada's first Little League charter. In 1950, the Vancouver Jaycee Little League was formed along with a league in Sydney, Nova Scotia, as Little League Baseball began to expand outside of the United States for the first time. Two years later, the league -- which today is chartered as Little Mountain Little League -- captured district, sectional, and regional tournament crowns en route to becoming just the second Canadian league to qualify for the Little League World Series in South Williamsport, Pennsylvania.

Today there are over 30 leagues organized into six districts across the province, including charters on Vancouver Island, in interior British Columbia, and across the Vancouver metro area. Champions from these six districts, along with a host league, compete in a provincial tournament that determines British Columbia's representative at the Canadian Region tournament. The Canadian champion then advances to the Little League World Series.

Twenty-nine British Columbia leagues have reached in the Little League World Series, including the province's most recent qualifier, Coquitlam Little League in 2019. Whalley has won six Canadian championships, the most among British Columbia leagues, and Trail Little League has won five.

Click to view a timeline showing the evolution of the British Columbia Little League tournament structure.

Unpage National and Region Tournament Sites

Australian Region Mid-Atlantic Region Northwest Region
Canadian Region Midwest Region Southeast Region
Great Lakes Region Mountain Region NEW FOR 2022! Southwest Region
Japanese Region New England Region West Region
Metro Region NEW FOR 2022!

Unpage State and Provincial Tournament Sites

Alabama Idaho New Jersey
Alaska Illinois New Mexico
Arizona Indiana New York
British Columbia Iowa Ontario
California (Northern) Kansas Oregon
California (Southern) Maine Pennsylvania
Colorado Maryland Rhode Island
Connecticut Massachusetts Texas (East and West)
Delaware Michigan Vermont
District of Columbia Minnesota Washington
Florida Montana Wisconsin
Georgia Nevada Wyoming

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1957-2000)

Central Region Southern Region Western Region
Eastern Region

Unpage Region Tournament Sites (1949-1956)

Region 1 Region 4 Region 7
Region 2 Region 5 Region 8
Region 3 Region 6


Links to tournament coverage

The Unpage brings you unprecedented tournament coverage.
Thank-you for visiting Unpage Publications!
Contact the Unpage.
Copyright © 2021, Four Six Three LLC. All rights reserved.